Group: General Fitness & Exercise

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 379, Messages: 54577

Various general exercise related discussions. Find out what it takes to reach your fitness goals through daily effective exercise. With so many options we try to find out what works best.

Join group

Buddy up?

1 2 3 4 5 of 8 pages resultset_next resultset_last
antodejesusgonz
antodejesusgonz
United States
2009/05/14, 11:02 PM
hi im new to this so ima start with mentioning my name is antonio and im sixteen and weigh 166 pounds and want to loose some pounds and im searching for a buddy to keep track with me!!!! thanks
Angel220
Angel220
United States
2006/06/04, 01:18 PM
Hi everyone!
I am new to the site and looking to buddy up with someone or a small group to chart progress, stay encouraged, swap ideas that work, etc. I am 32, and weigh 138lbs, which calculates to a size 9/10. My goal is 122lbs and in a size 5/6 by the end of summer. I just started a 12 week program of weights and cardio and it feels great! My muscles are sore, and I like it....lets me know I am making progress.

Life is what we make it....
Angel
KC_72
KC_72
United States
2006/06/05, 08:31 AM
Hi Angel!!! I'd like to buddy up.I'm 34 5'6 and weigh about160( I've been sick..so I'm afraid to stand on the scale)I want to get to about 140 by the end of summer.I took last week off because I was sick,and now it's hard to get started again.(this is the point where I usually fail,life happens and I stop working out)So I can use the motivation!!How often do you want to check in??Once or twice a week??Every day??Let me know!!
KC

--------------
There are no rewards in life for having brains,only for using them!
Angel220
Angel220
United States
2006/06/06, 09:55 AM
Hi KC!
Thanks for the post. I'm glad you're feeling well enough to get back to working out. You can't quit now....just think how great you will look and feel at the end of summer when you stick it out!