Group: Injuries & Rehabilitation

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 54, Messages: 4465

Dealing with injuries and learning how to avoid them is extremely important!

Join group

Pain in forearm while doing curls

irezumi
irezumi
United States
2002/07/31, 12:48 PM
I was wondering if anyone else was experiencing this like I am. I have been working out for roughly 5 months with no problems other than the sore spot here and there, but in the last month or so I've noticed when doing my preacher curls the bone in my arm is in pain, not bad, bad, serious pain, but it does hurt pretty good. This only occurs while doing the curls, once finished they do not hurt at all. I know that sounds kinda weird but it does not feel like the muscle on my forearm at all, it actually feels like the bone itself is what is hurting. It is the thinner of the two bones in the forearm and is the one facing inward while doing my curls. Also I should note that there was no difference in weight or how I performed the curls between the time it did not hurt and now, so I don't think it's a result of too much weight or changing how I do the curls because I have not. Any insight would be appreciated as I'm the type who won't go to the DR. unless I'm coughing up a lung, but if it needs looking at then I'll go. Thanks in advance!

----------------------------
IREZUMI

only a fool tastes buttermilk in hopes of tasting real butt.
7707mutt
7707mutt
United States
2002/07/31, 12:59 PM
It might be a strain, or the dreaded tendonitist...get it looked at

--------------
"When in danger, or in doubt, run in circles, scream and shout" LIFT HARD AND OFTEN!!!!!!
ischjli
ischjli
United States
2002/07/31, 01:11 PM