Group: All Else Lounge

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 42, Messages: 22740

This is the place you can discuss anything else that is on your mind that isn't already covered by other groups. Share what's on your mind and see who else has something to say about it!

Join group

i need personal advice

Devinm
Devinm
United States
2008/02/11, 04:37 PM
ok. well i have been hanging out with a group of friends for about 2 years now. i actually hung out with them a couple of years before that but only a few times during those years. they were actually originally my brothers friends but my brother started taking me out with him and we became friends. anyway i feel like they are not actually my friends. they very rarely call me and when i call them they sometimes dont return my calls. also, when i ask them to go places they say no but when my brother asks them tehy say yes. i mentioned the other day that it was going to be my birthday soon and they didn't even say anything. they showed no indication of caring. they are not the best people to be hanging out with as they are recreational drug users and they don't acknowldege favors. however, i have accept that and i like them as friends anyway. the big problem is that i am "too young" I am going to be 17 in less than 2 months and they are 18,19,and a couple just turned 20. i personally do not see age as a factor of friendship but apparently they do. Today i called one of them to go to the gym (I got him to sign up) and he told me "I'm 20 why would i go to the gym with a little kid." I guess one of the reasons I like hanging out with them is that they are more mature then the kids my age that I know. I consider myself to be mature too. For instance i don't make jokes about genetalia, I don't disrespect rules or laws, etc. I am trying to be their friend but I don't think they are accpeting me even after knowing each other for years. I can't decide if I should ever hang out with them again. I am feeling upset, angry, and confused al