Group: General Fitness & Exercise

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 379, Messages: 54577

Various general exercise related discussions. Find out what it takes to reach your fitness goals through daily effective exercise. With so many options we try to find out what works best.

Join group

AAFC Log for Atiger-Do not Try this way

ATIGER
ATIGER
United States
2009/01/19, 07:07 PM
Well, i am in the fat loss category of the AAFC. I planned on a completely different way of training to reach my goal then I am doing. I sent my starting pts in on Sunday and had my week planned out. I came in Monday for my job and about 2pm my dept was ushered into a meeting. At 2:15 I (along with about 50 others) was jobless!! Part of this economy. I work in the auto finance industry and that field does not have a future at this time. We are a single income family so the future is hazy at best. I have about 2 months of money to stay afloat but the prospects look bleak in that time.
For the first couple of days I rarely ate but that has slowly come back around (although not as it was). My training has been very little but I will increase that. The gym membership will be one of the first things to go so I want to get in as much as I can before then. I have not updated my measurements but I have lost 5.5 lbs (whooo). I will still lose weight during this time but I may not be very strong in this challenge.
The Lord will lead my family thru this and I know He will take care of us but life as I knew it is gone. My spirits are up because I know that it is just a job. I could have gotten news of a death, illness or something worse then losing a job. My family has been great as we have gotten several options for help although I will have to be in a very bad state to lean on them much. Please keep me in your prayers and continue on the challenge.

It would be embarrassing if ya'll let a jobless redneck without a gym membership beat ya'll. I will update as much as I can.