Group: Beginners to Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 969, Messages: 18927

Share and offer advice to beginners to the fitness world!

Join group

Questions about eatting and exercise

Wiccanblaze
Wiccanblaze
Canada
2007/10/19, 07:58 AM
I am very new at exercising and losing weight in a healthy fashion so I have a couple questions. As it stands I am eatting less than 600cal a day(I know I should be eatting more but thats a works in progress)

I'm unsure if I should be eatting before I exercise or after?

Another thing im unclear about is the "reps" in my work out program. Does this mean that I should do one exercise in a row or ulternate them as I move down the list?

Hope I dont sound to uninformed, any help is appreciated!
Cortney Coralyne:love:

immovablestone
immovablestone
United States
2007/10/19, 08:43 AM
You need to eat far mor than 600 calories per day, period, and even more than that if you're working out, you'll do more harm than good to yourself if you don't.

This site can give you a good ballpark figure. Check your nutrition plan, that will show you how much you're under-eating. There's really no choice, eating that little will only harm you.

--------------
This is SPARTA!!!
yadmit
yadmit
Canada
2007/10/19, 09:03 AM
You should eat before and after your workout, too.

As for the reps, that's how many times you lift, push, pull or move the weight in a set. So, if it says "bicep curl, four sets of ten reps," you move the weight ten times in each set.

You can do all four sets of one movement and then move on to the next movement.

t

--------------
I see the words you are typing, but all I read is *click*click*click*

Fat loss isn?t under the control of the magic fat loss fairies. - Alwyn Cosgrove
flyonthewall
flyonthewall
Canada
2007/10/19, 09:35 AM