Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 22, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

Q for All Competitors

2003/06/25, 11:14 AM
For those of you who compete, what are your day jobs? I'm always curious about this kind of stuff, and I admire how many people are able to stay so fit with a hectic schedule. How do you fit all of your training and dieting in?

--------------
OSU Law Rugby....specializing in personal injury and pain & suffering.
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2003/06/25, 12:43 PM
I am an industrial electrician. I work second shift. It can get pretty hectic. Lots of overtime required. Imake my workout my priority in the morning when I get up. Nothing will interfere with this. That is one reason I feel it is better to workout in the morning too. As the day goes on, more and more "excuses" can be found to not do it. I pack up all my meals before hand, and an extra or 2 just in case, so I always have my nutrition. it does get hectic, for instance a robot breaks down, and a line is shut down because of it. If I go out there and see that the program is messed up for instance, and is going to take me a while to reprogram it, and it runs into my eating schedule, I will mix up a MRP and slam it down. Always try to look ahead and be prepared. Especially with competing, you cannot in any way shape or form miss a meal. So you must be prepared.

--------------
As far as genetics go, the skies the limit. You are limited only by your mental perception of it.

Ron
asimmer
asimmer
United States
2003/06/25, 02:01 PM
I used to be a trainer in a fitness facility, now I am a small business owner (my own studio).
At the gym we had five minutes inbetween clients - slam an MRP and go. When I had to switch to real food closer to the show it was slam some fish and rice and go (not as easy).