Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16613

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

what can you use to gain lean weight

emoskapunk123
emoskapunk123
United States
2002/01/09, 08:27 PM
im 19 years old and ive been lifting for over two years. I gained thirty pounds in the first year and a half but then i stopped. I was just wondering if anyone knows of a good suppplement or food that will help me gain weight. My strength continues to improve but very slowly i also want to help that
ltroisi
ltroisi
United States
2002/01/09, 08:41 PM
If you search thru the posts you will find many posts on this subject. Sounds like you are progressing nicely. Its normal to slow down over time. Add a protein drink (whey, egg type) to your meals (or between) that should help. Tried creatine? Add glutamine too.
jbennett
jbennett
United States
2002/01/09, 09:04 PM
Welcome to Freetrainers! I noticed this is your first post.

First, make sure the protein (and other nutrients) in your diet fulfill your body's needs. One gram of protein per pound of body weight everyday!! Next, are you changing your workouts periodically (once every 6-10 weeks)? Those are the first 2 questions you should ask yourself.

My last question to you is: Are you taking any supplements right now?
rev8ball
rev8ball
United States
2002/01/09, 10:13 PM
tell us a little more about ur diet, supplements and routine that u have now. then it'll be easier for us to help.
michael
Philia2
Philia2
France
2002/01/10, 03:41 AM
Welcome here emoskapunk! Listen to those clever people in here and tell more about yourself as well.
emoskapunk123
emoskapunk123
United States
2002/01/10, 08:22 PM