Group: Beginners to Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 968, Messages: 18927

Share and offer advice to beginners to the fitness world!

Join group

What am I doing wrong?

wmajordan
wmajordan
United States
2009/10/09, 08:45 PM
Alright. Here's the situation. I am 33 years old, 5'-9", 169#. I've been working out now for about two years. I am maybe a little bit bigger than I was. I am really getting impatient. Two years should be long enough to be satisfied, right? I don't want to be huge, just look good. Nice set of pecs, good arms, and a six pack. I already know that the sixer will have to come later once I am satisfied with the rest; however, I have no clue what I am doing wrong. I work out 4 to 5 days a week, working chest on Mondays, back and biceps on Tuesday, shoulders and triceps on Thursdays and legs on Friday. Cardio is 2-3 days a week. I am consuming a minimum of 150g of protein daily and eating healthy. I just started taking Cryotest thinking maybe I need the extra boost but really don't feel like it is working. Is there someone out there that can please help me and tell me what is going on? I appreciate any and all advice and/or criticism. I do have photos if they need to be seen.

--------------
Bill
7707mutt
7707mutt
United States
2009/10/10, 08:39 PM
Well what are you trying to do? Gain mass get ripped?

--------------
FOR MY WIFE:
Her little ring was a little thing
but it was all that i could afford
now shes mine all mine
till the day i die
and i never wanted nothing more

7707mutt@freetrainers.com
returnofplex
returnofplex
United States
2009/10/11, 03:44 PM
I agree, are you eating to get big or are you eating to maintain your size, or lose weight? What's your specific goal? If you're trying to get bigger then you're probably not getting the calories you need. Also you may have a good training split, but how are you training? Have your routines gotten stale? How are you lifting?
wmajordan
wmajordan
United States
2009/10/11, 09:52 PM