returnofplex

• United States United States
  • Male
  • 40 years old
  • United States United States
  • Male
  • 40 years old

Introduction

I'm 29 years old and live in southeastern Washington. I manage a warehouse during the day, and do personal training by night. I come from a long line of exceptional comfort food cooks, so for me managing the weight had never been a real priority.
I've spent the last year of my life practicing what I've learned and also preach in fitness. And from those changes have come a great deal of personal knowledge and growth. I love helping and educating people about fitness, and it's what I want to do for the rest of my life.

Goals and motivation

For the last three years or so, I have been pretty regular in the gym, but it wasn't until over a year ago that I really buckled down and started doing things right. I studied intensely and self educated myself into a personal trainer certification. When I started doing it right I was 278 pounds, at 6'1". Currently I'm 202 pounds with a few to go. I don't eat like a gerbil, and I don't starve myself. I've mastered my own body through education and execution. My goal is 210 lbs in a single digit body fat percentage.
I have just recently completed a big eating and lifting program that yielded some pretty decent mass results. I had to say "bye-bye" to my abs for a while, but I'm getting the fat back down. I may even hit my body fat % before 210, which I would be ecstatic about! My fingers are crossed!

Fit wall

• chic75 chic75 2009/05/02