Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16612

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

Supplements

1 2 of 2 pages resultset_next resultset_last
fouts
fouts
United States
2006/10/06, 10:42 PM
Had to post this! I have tried almost every supplement know to man! I've been lifting for about 3 years. About 6 months ago I decided to give all the supplements up except for taking a multi vitamin every day. Instead of a protein shake after my workout I drink a big glass of skim milk. I put all clean foods and lots of protein in my diet. Lots of chicken, tuna, red meat once or twice a week and lots of vegetables and fruits. I also eat 6 smaller meals a day. And voila! I am bigger and more cut than any of those supplements could have ever made me! THE KEY IS DIET AND INTENSE WORKOUTS! Supplements are mostly hype! A good nights sleep will do you better than a scoop of that B.S.
KC_72
KC_72
United States
2006/10/07, 09:38 AM
I have to agree with you fouts....my husband put on more muscle with just food than any supplements...He ate tuna with his workouts instead of a protien shake...and he kept it much easier too.But me...I can't eat that much protien..so the shakes work better for me.

Mostly I wanted to say thanks for filling out your profile...:)
fouts
fouts
United States
2006/10/07, 12:27 PM