Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 22, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

HAS ANYONE EVER DONE THIS ! ! !

pj_quick
pj_quick
United States
2003/08/12, 04:51 PM
hello, my name is Paul, I am new to the world of BodyBuilding. I am very excited!--but I have a small question--can someone tell me what critiria the judges use when determining the best bodybuilder. I have seen 7th place winners that look better than the 1st place winner...."whats up wit dat?" ---thanks
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2003/08/12, 11:22 PM
I can agree with that!! I have heard some major booing go on, and actually seen the judges change their picks due to this. I thought I got robbed a bit in my last contest, got a second place, thought for sure I was first. Others thought that too. And looking at pics, I thought it was even more obvious...oh well, going off here. LOL...

--------------
Great people never want it easier, they just want to be better!
Ron
asimmer
asimmer
United States
2003/08/22, 05:57 PM
I don't know about other places.. but here it quite often depends on who you train with or who you have shmoozed with. (not to sound negative, but I know it for a fact from a colleague who was telling me about becoming a 'practice' judge)
Supposedly you are judged by specific criteria including symmetry, size and seperation of each muscle group, leanness, and of course, presentation.
It all depends on which organization and how inbred the judging panel is...
temperoath
temperoath
United States
2004/01/13, 03:18 PM
true...very true!
shavondebrown
shavondebrown
United States
2004/01/13, 05:27 PM
Good question, Paul. I had been wondering the same thing also.

--------------
It's not what we eat or drink occasionally, but what we consume on a daily basis that determines our ongoing level o health.

formerfatguy.com
Not sure of author
Jdelts
Jdelts
United States