Group: New Members Greet & Meet - Introduce yourself

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 1537, Messages: 27037

Officially introduce yourself to the community by sharing your goals, obstacles or accomplishments. Don't be shy.. we're all here for the same reason. The more support we share the easier it will be to reach our goals!

Join group

Bicycling

erinrebecca
erinrebecca
United States
2002/04/23, 09:13 AM
I signed up last night and got my routine for exercising. I am a beginner for sure and it just seems like alot, but I will do my best. My question here is riding my bike. Should I ride after my routine...before my routine...or on my off days? My ride is 2 miles and lots of small hills but hills are hills if you ask me especially closer to the end of the ride. Please if someone would respond I would appreciate it. Thanks for the "free" routine...I think it is great. And I like the fact that if you do't have weights or a gym you make it to where you can still get the exercises that you need here at home. Erin
rpacheco
rpacheco
United States
2002/04/23, 10:38 AM
Welcome to ft, Erin! Glad you've found us.

Bike riding is a form of cardio, therefore, I would advise doing cardio either after weight training, another time of day or on non-weight training days altogether.

Hope that answers your question. Good luck and keep us posted of your progress...

--------------
**_Robert_**
vinni
vinni
United States
2002/04/23, 01:23 PM
hello Erin and GOOD luck to you.

--------------
Vinni =POWERED BY IRON=
Boddhisattvha
Boddhisattvha
United States
2002/04/23, 01:38 PM
I tried cardio and my workout in the same day, if you do decide to do it that way I strongly recommend spacing them out in the day. Cardio morning, weights evening.

--------------
And my soul must be iron, because my fear is naked. I'm naked and fearless.
workingoutgirl
workingoutgirl
United States
2002/04/28, 07:52 PM