Group: Health & Fitness over 40

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 206, Messages: 2480

Group dedicated to men and women over the age of 40 that care about their health and want to take the fitness and nutrition down the right path.

Join group

Diebeties (type two)

mcneice
mcneice
Australia
2002/11/04, 02:34 AM
Hi,
My name is Jim McNeice and I have never done this before.
Does anybody know if training with weights helps type 2 diebetes?
workingoutgirl
workingoutgirl
United States
2002/11/04, 06:45 AM
Yes it does...hopefully BB1FIT chimes in as his wife works out and she has some form of diabetes...we are one big family here. Trust me, working out is only going to make things better, not worse, as long as you work out safely (not go in and raise too much when you are beginning, etc)
Good Luck with your responses!
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2002/11/04, 12:59 PM
Yes, she has type 2 also. I will email you her address. Feel free to write her and ask her her experience. Very, very positive. No medication, no insulin, rarely even checks her blood sugar any more. Very in tune with her body. The high protein diet is excellent. Best of luck and health....check your mail on this site.
sandysford
sandysford
United States
2002/12/28, 01:22 PM