Group: Women's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 525, Messages: 10844

A place for women to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

what am i doing wrong??

jacqueline
jacqueline
United States
2003/02/06, 10:27 AM
I have been working out for about 1 1/2 months. I am trying to gain weight and get some curves (especially legs/butt. I don't do much cardio - about 2 times a week for 30 minutes. Working out with as heavy weights as I can lift - each body part once a week. I am 5'2" and weighed 102 when I started. I now weigh 111, but my clothes are fitting looser than ever and i look skinnier, does this make sense.
jacqueline
jacqueline
United States
2003/02/06, 03:10 PM
Typical days diet:
brkfst - oatmeal, banana, yogurt, juice
snack - balance bar, milk
lunch - chicken breast, rice, spinach, milk
snack - protein shake (whey protein powder, milk, carnation instant breakfast)
dinner - steak, mashed potatoes, green beans, juice
before bed: peanut butter sandwich, milk

Exercise: mostly bench press, squats, lunges, curls, leg press, a few push-ups, deadlifts.

Supplements:creatine (powder mixed grape juice)

jacqueline
jacqueline
United States
2003/02/06, 03:13 PM
Also, if this helps answer my questions any better, I got my bodyfat tested at the gym and it is 16%.
7707mutt
7707mutt
United States
2003/02/06, 04:37 PM
what are the total cal you eat per day that maybe where you need to adjust!

--------------
IF YOU CAN STILL ITCH YOUR NOSE AFTER ARM DAY, GO DO ANOTHER SET!!!
jacqueline
jacqueline
United States
2003/02/06, 04:53 PM
i've been really trying to eat about 2000 cal. a day.
7707mutt
7707mutt
United States
2003/02/06, 05:07 PM
Ok that sounds like it is plenty. What are you eaating in terms of protein?

--------------
IF YOU CAN STILL ITCH YOUR NOSE AFTER ARM DAY, GO DO ANOTHER SET!!!
jacqueline
jacqueline
United States
2003/02/06, 05:43 PM