Group: Injuries & Rehabilitation

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 54, Messages: 4465

Dealing with injuries and learning how to avoid them is extremely important!

Join group

Joint grief

Spaceboy
Spaceboy
United States
2003/02/04, 10:14 PM
Recently I have been having pain deep in my shoulders. It comes after working my pecs/delts. I'm thinking it could be either a rotator cuff injury or just weak joints (I'm new at this whole workout thing). Is this common for newbies? Also, I have very limited movement in my right ankle due to a serious fracure suffered a few years ago. When I work my calves I really only feel a "burn" in my left calf. I have very little soreness in my right calf the day after, therefore I fear the muscle isn't going to benefit from the workout. Any suggestions?
davidov
davidov
Canada
2003/02/05, 10:55 PM
On the shoulder thing, I've experienced something similiar to what you said. I used to get it when doing Arnold press for shoulders and incline bench press for my chest. It would hurt the next day usually and sometimes for a bit longer. What I did was I cut out the Arnold presses and did my inlcline bench on a smyth machine. Now, doing incline bench im fine but I still get soreness when I do my arnold's. I hope that helps.
davidov
davidov
Canada
2003/02/05, 10:57 PM
p.s. I meant in the last part that now doing incline bench press I get no pain. I'd say that you're probably right and it's probably common for newbies because I was one when it happened to me.
Ravenbeauty
Ravenbeauty
United States
2003/02/07, 02:41 AM