Group: Women's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 525, Messages: 10844

A place for women to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

Post-Pregnancy Belly/Body

ilsmj87
ilsmj87
United States
2008/06/26, 11:21 PM
I am 21 years old and weigh 140 lbs. I had a little girl about 6 months ago. I weighed around 120 when I graduated highschool and slowly started gaining after that. I was 135 lbs when I got pregnant, but I want to get back down to 120 again. 115 would even be great seeing that I am only 5'3. My biggest problem areas are my belly and legs. I was wondering if anyone had any special exercises other than the workout plans on here that may help lose the fat of my stomach and legs?! PLEASE HELP! :)

--------------
Sammi Hart

http://stores.ebay.com/girlygadgets
www.girlygadgets.etsy.com
bigbuggie
bigbuggie
United States
2008/07/08, 02:16 AM
I don't know of any specific workouts but I do know if you want to lose weight dont forget to do Cardio at least 3 times a week. Cardio is something that gets your heart pumping for at least 50 minutes like running, swimming, biking, rollerblading, etc. Your belly will tone up after a while, you did just have a baby! In between the Cardio do the workouts with weights. Good luck
Philia2
Philia2
France
2008/07/25, 12:36 AM
What about baby strolling? Spend time with your baby girl while burning fat and having fun. Try google it and you may find some groups in your neighborhood. :)

--------------
- Nina -Les Victoires éternelles sont celles du coeur. New website: https://nina.courtyardmarket.com
www.free2bmore.com
2009/01/04, 12:14 PM
Yes get a jogging stroller and find some trails. I did Pilates after my son was born and my abs appeared out of now where within a 4-6 weeks. They are very strong now! You'll be amazed....
TTC2
TTC2
United States
2009/01/09, 10:20 AM