Group: Health & Fitness over 40

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 206, Messages: 2480

Group dedicated to men and women over the age of 40 that care about their health and want to take the fitness and nutrition down the right path.

Join group

lose fat or gain muscle?

telemenow
telemenow
United States
2006/11/10, 03:16 PM
Hi, I am new to the program and fairly new to weight lifting, I am really enjoying this website and all it has to offer, especially comments from bb 1.
Anyway, my question is this, I'm 43, 5 10 and 167 lbs a fairly skinny guy, but kinda flabby, I wear a 33 waist, but I just measured around my love handles and all, and it was about 38 inches, my consultation at the gym says I'm 22 % fat, I held a device in front of me.
Can anyone look at my profile and help me in the right direction. I recently started eating more, but I'm not sure if I should be doing cardio and weights, just weights or just cardio. I know I'm on the right track but just looking for specifics. Thanks in advance.
telemenow
telemenow
United States
2006/11/10, 03:26 PM
Hmmmmm.... I guess I don't have a profile yet, I'll have to look into that. Basically I want to gain some muscle with some definition, nothing extreme and I would like to lose the fat.
I can offer more info if needed. Thanks

============
Quoting from telemenow:

Hi, I am new to the program and fairly new to weight lifting, I am really enjoying this website and all it has to offer, especially comments from bb 1.
Anyway, my question is this, I'm 43, 5 10 and 167 lbs a fairly skinny guy, but kinda flabby, I wear a 33 waist, but I just measured around my love handles and all, and it was about 38 inches, my consultation at the gym says I'm 22 % fat, I held a device in front of me.