Group: Health & Fitness over 40

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 206, Messages: 2480

Group dedicated to men and women over the age of 40 that care about their health and want to take the fitness and nutrition down the right path.

Join group

FreeTrainer newbie here ...

Sharon114
Sharon114
United States
2004/02/08, 07:07 PM
Hoping this is a place to share inspiration and motivation. Looking to lose weigh, but truly hoping it is the path to a sense of better physical health. I've completed the questionnaires and received my exercise and nutritional plans, but would love to hear the success stories of others here, and learn any tips and/or tricks that others have found aided their success. I'm really excited about finding the FreeTrainers site and looking forward to this new adventure! :o)
yadmit
yadmit
Canada
2004/02/08, 07:17 PM
Welcome!

You've come to the right place for tips and success stories! One of the biggest tips I can offer you is don't be afraid to ask! Chances are if you don't know, somebody else doesn't either... you'll get a response from those in the know here. I'm still a newbie to this fitness thing with lots to learn, so another tip I guess would be you're not in the boat alone!

Again, welcome to FT!

--------------
Tim

"I count him braver who overcomes his desires than him who conquers his enemies, for the hardest victory is over self."

Aristotle
chaos99
chaos99
United States
2004/02/09, 07:13 AM
Welcome,
I started at the first of the year. Down 10 pounds so far.
Still playing with the work outs trying to find what works best for me. The nutrition is the toughest part in my case.
I gave up all junk & now have the hardest time getting enough calories. Eating every 3 hours takes alot of time & dedication. I do know that if you can follow the guidelines (at least for me) much more energy, & strength.
Good luck & stick with it.
Nancy
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2004/02/09, 09:10 PM