Group: Beginners to Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 968, Messages: 18927

Share and offer advice to beginners to the fitness world!

Join group

What are some good exercises to start out with

KaitlynR
KaitlynR
United States
2015/01/08, 07:22 PM
Sometimes i go to the gym and what i get on first is the bike i just want to know if thats the proper thing to do first i have no training or knowledge of losing weight and i need help
BeauBody38
BeauBody38
United States
2015/01/10, 07:53 PM
Yes, any form of cardio exercises are a good start.
KaitlynR
KaitlynR
United States
2015/01/13, 10:37 PM
what if i want to lose weight in my stomach area what should i do
BeauBody38
BeauBody38
United States
2015/01/13, 10:52 PM
One of the slightly dissapointing things about excercising is that you can not choose which area specifically you want to lose weight in. "Spot training" as they call it, which is doing repeated sit ups will only build muscle under the layer of fat. The only way to lose fat is to do aerobic excerise and maintain a healthy diet. Making sure you burn more calories then you consume is key in losing weight. Even though you can't control where you lose the fat, you -will- lose fat eventually from that area if you continue with your workout plan and healthy eating. One way to lose a couple pounds of fat is to make a habit of drinking plenty of water. If you keep yourself hydrated you will shed a couple pounds in water weight, however if you do not continue to drink plenty of water the pounds will return. I wish you the best of luck!
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2016/03/05, 03:47 PM
It would be great if I could add some special tip to you. There is no special supplement, no special diet plan, etc. that can 'target' fat loss. Unfortunately, one does not have a great deal of control over where the lost fat comes from.