Group: Injuries & Rehabilitation

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 54, Messages: 4465

Dealing with injuries and learning how to avoid them is extremely important!

Join group

Pinch feeling in the shoulder

yadmit
yadmit
Canada
2004/06/14, 07:34 PM
I tried to find some info on this in Fit Buddy, but nothing seemed to fit what it is I feel..

When I do some exercises, DB Kickbacks for instance, I feel a pinch feeling in the top of my shoulder, sort of where the shoulder joint is (sorry, don't know the correct term).

Also, when I'm done the exercise and I go to put the weight down, it feels quite tight in the same spot.. the pain lasts for a few seconds...

I do plan on seeing a doc (yay) soon, just kinda looking for a heads up as to what I might be in for...

I don't think it's the rotator cuff, but then again I'm not a doctor... ha...

Thanks,
t

--------------
Tim

I count him braver who overcomes his desires than him who conquers his enemies, for the hardest victory is over self. - Aristotle

You have the power to change a life right in your own hands. - Paul Brandt
roviaro
roviaro
United States
2004/06/15, 10:40 AM
i think i have something similar to yours. its been 7 weeks now and is not completely better - though does feel much better than the originally pinch sensations i was feeling. i never got an answer to what it really was, and of course "rest" is always prescribed. i saw a PT who showed my some exercises to do - as he thinks it might be the scalene muscle in my neck (which actually can cause pain all the way down the arm in some instances!).

do you have pain when you do chest exercises too, or is this strictly shoulder related?
2004/06/15, 10:50 AM
Tim, these are exercises I did to rehab from the cuff surgery. They will strengthen the entire shoulder. They are done daily with very light weight and high reps. Hope this helps. The therapist said the exercises were the same for strengthening as well as rehab. Hope this helps.