Group: Men's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 252, Messages: 6838

A place for men to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

how do I increase size in my chest?

Smalls
Smalls
United States
2004/01/12, 08:13 PM
Here is my problem. I have been working out for about six months now. I weigh about 160. My chest is relatively flat and my arms and legs are skinny. I am trying to gain weight in these areas. I eat everything in sight and focus on my protein intake. Since I have started I have not gained a pound and the only thing that is getting larger is my stomach. The amount of weight I can lift has increased however I still have a flat chest and small arms. I work out four days a week for about two hours a day. Can some one help. Thanks.
2004/01/12, 08:26 PM
Hi smalls, Welcome to FT.

What are your routines?
What kind of food do you eat?
How old are you?

--------------
Living well is the best revenge.

Charlie
temort
temort
Albania
2004/01/15, 06:46 PM
Ask bigandrew. =p
richardjst
richardjst
United States
2004/01/17, 12:51 AM
Sounds to me like your overtraining...four days a week 2 hours a shot....the better you get the less you should have to train...if your in there over an hour...your not doin somethin right...One of my favorite sayings that newbies find hard to believe is...It's not the quanitity of your workout, but it's the quality. Hope some of this helps.

--------------
If hard work and persistence were the keys to success, most people would opt to pick the lock.~Dick
rpacheco
rpacheco
United States
2004/01/17, 02:08 AM
Good responses here so far. Post your routine so we can see what you are doing (or overdoing). Also, you mention you eat everything in sight and haven't gained weight...I find this very hard to believe. You might as well post your diet, too.

--------------
**_Robert_**
Pain is temporary; glory is forever!
bigandrew
bigandrew
United States
2004/01/18, 06:25 PM