Group: Women's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 525, Messages: 10844

A place for women to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

Can't lose weight

jdickson
jdickson
United States
2007/06/15, 02:38 PM
I am 23, 5'7", 161lbs. I have lost 5 lbs in the past 2 months, but can't seem to take it off any faster than this, and even the slightest slip up with diet puts me back to where I was the week before. Last summer, I weighed 136lbs and felt great. Now, I have a desk job and a car- this is how I put on the weight- but I've been working for three or four months to fix it, yet can't lose it the way I used to be able to! If I eat less than 1600-1700 calories a day, my blood sugar drops out, I feel bad, and I gain weight- yet at that range, I don't seem to lose anything...I take brisk walks after lunch at work each day for 30 minutes, but I've started mixing that up with climbing the 6 flights of stairs in my building 3-4 times a day, 3 reps...this has helped a little, but I'm still not seeing anything significant. I am a healthy eater, not too much fat or sugar, healthy proteins, carbs, and veggies/fruits. I do push-ups, crunches, squats, and moderate lifting at home (2 10lb weights, I can't really manage more than that, I get tendonitis in my shoulders...) Why won't the weight come off? So frustrated.....
slorbets
slorbets
Canada
2007/06/19, 05:27 PM
First of all, I gotta say that I fully understand your situation because I am also experiencing the same problem.

Its great that you are going for walks at lunch and climbing stairs whenever possible, however you may want to try and do some extra cardio throughout the day, 30 min of walking seems like it may not be enough. If you are not into running, try taking an additional 45-60 min brisk walk in the evening.