Group: Beginners to Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 969, Messages: 18927

Share and offer advice to beginners to the fitness world!

Join group

New to it but very excited

goyabean
goyabean
United States
2003/01/12, 09:27 PM
I am new to the weightraining thing and I can tell you that so far I love it. I feel more like I have worked myself when I lift than when I just do an aerobic workout. I have some questions though and I hope I can get some helpful hints or answers. Here we go.

This is my first week of working out and just so happens my day to rest. Went to the gym Friday lifted 10 mins warm up..then lower body stuff...squats, etc. Then some cooldown...total work out time last 1 1/2..I loved it. Saturday went to gym only for 45 mins...15 mins warmup (treadmill) then some upper body workout. Today is Sunday and my thighs are killing me..inner, outer you name it. I am hurting some upper body pain...but lower body oh man the pain...but it's a good pain..cause I know it means that I am shocking my muscles right and getting them moving. I read in one of the message right ups that the pain should last up to 48 hours..well I am getting down to the nitty gritty of that time scale and whoa I am still hurting. Question...I have rested my lower muscles outside of treadmill work...is it ok to work them again if I am still sore..not killing sore but tender?