Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16613

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

Creatine info?

combzie
combzie
United Kingdom
2009/02/10, 05:07 PM
Hey guys,
Thinking of starting creatine, but the thing is im only 15. Ma birthday is in may which would make me the right age to use creatine? Or would you still not advise it?
Im at a decent level of fitness doing cardio 3 times a week and weight training 4 times a week.
Also I know there are so many diff types of Creatine. Wondering if there is any difference to the creatine tabs or powder?
Thanks alot, Combzie
jbennett
jbennett
United States
2009/02/10, 11:05 PM
No need. As a weightlifting coach I deal with this all the time. You don't need it. Besides, there are no guarantees that your body will even respond favorably to it. Save your money and buy more food.
:dumbbell:

--------------
--JBennett
"I've up-ed my intensity.... now up yours!"
"Pain is only weakness leaving the body."
"Never think of how weak you are; think of how strong you're going to be."
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2009/02/11, 12:57 PM
Yeah, there is some 'idea' out there that has been perpetuated by the media that creatine is some kind of super supplement, even bordering on steroids. In fact heard just yesterday a news program railing that creatine was the 'start' of all the problems in baseball! Give me a break! Creatine is simply something your body produces naturally on a daily basis, by the combining of the amino acids Arginine, Glycine and Methionine. Oral creatine intake simply 'adjusts' the amount you currently have. Most creatine it is assumed is stored in your muscle mass, so the more muscle you have, the higher your creatine stores.