Group: Specific Diets & Nutrition

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 104, Messages: 22775

With so many diets and nutritional plans out there, you can get lost. Find out what works best for others and share your experiences!

Join group

COKE VS DIET COKE

fouts
fouts
United States
2008/09/18, 02:26 AM
I'm a manager at a gym and recently got into an argument with an employee. He said that regular coke is better for you than diet coke. I said he is wrong and he bet me $100 he was right. I know technically there is no way to prove this 100 percent but just thought you could help me out here with some feedback. All of the trainers said regular coke is better for you than diet coke which blew my freakin mind! Then an older doctor came in so I asked him his opinion and he said regular coke is definitely worse for you than diet coke hands down.
yadmit
yadmit
Canada
2008/09/18, 09:25 AM
I'm thinking that it may depend on how a person deals with the sweetener or the sugar. I've heard the sweetener isn't bad for you and I've heard it's perfectly safe.

I'm not so sure this can be proven. I say split the hundred bucks and call it square and avoid both.

--------------
I see the words you are typing, but all I read is *click*click*click*

Fat loss isn?t under the control of the magic fat loss fairies. - Alwyn Cosgrove
SFGiantsMVP
SFGiantsMVP
United States
2008/09/19, 03:05 PM
Fire your trainers!

If a trainer told me that it would definitely put a red flag up and I hate to say it but this just goes to the it's still a fact that most trainers out there don't know squat and it may have to do with the fact most are just kids.

Aspartame is the most widely tested and safest sweetener out there non has been tested as much as Aspartame has been.

We all know sugar and corn syrup is bad.

You get 0 calories 0 carbs from a diet coke but you get 42 calories and 10 carbs from a regular, now super size that or make it a big gulp.

--------------
Knock-Um Down & Keep-Um Down!
fouts
fouts