Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 21, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

want to reach 7%

n8dawg
n8dawg
United States
2002/06/14, 07:56 PM
hi

im new here i have been working out for about 5 years and have made some real good gains in strength and size. i am 5 10 and weight 195 18% bf. im looking for a good diet and exercise program to get me down to 7% without losing to much muscle. im a little confused on the whole diet thing and how much i should be lifting and doing cardio per week.
any suggestions would be much appreciated.

thank you
natedawg
Philia2
Philia2
France
2002/06/15, 01:53 AM
Just check the FT exercise and nutrition program and you'll find an answer.

If you stay serious about weight training and your diet, you'll get great results very fast. Good luck.

--------------
- Nina :o) La vie est toujours aussi belle.....
rpacheco
rpacheco
United States
2002/06/16, 07:48 PM
Welcome to ft, Natedawg! Search some old posts as well 'cause there have been many posts on how to properly diet and exercise.

--------------
**_Robert_**
Pain is temporary; glory is forever!
CJFit
CJFit
United States
2002/07/26, 12:50 PM

============
Quoting from n8dawg:

hi

im new here i have been working out for about 5 years and have made some real good gains in strength and size. i am 5 10 and weight 195 18% bf. im looking for a good diet and exercise program to get me down to 7% without losing to much muscle. im a little confused on the whole diet thing and how much i should be lifting and doing cardio per week.

thank you
natedawg

=============
If you want to reach 7% you will have to get down to ~172 lbs, which should not be a problem as long as you adhere to a sound nutritional program and a proper workout routine.
Firehawk734
Firehawk734
United States
2002/07/31, 01:28 PM