Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 21, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

How To Get Rid Of The Last Layer Of Fat?

dart368
dart368
United States
2006/08/17, 12:43 AM
I have made so much progress in my venture to attain a muscular body and lose the fat. I really used to be pretty overweight and with hardly any definition showing on my 208 pound body.

Now, the place that my fat shows the most is my lower stomach (Of course). My abs show but it is through about a 1/2 inch layer of fat (That is when you push your finger straight into the stomach). And of course, I have those stupid "Love Handles" that everybody hates. They don't protrude too much but they are noticable especially to me in the mirror.

So here's what I have been doing for the past 8 months except of course I change up my weight lifting exercises after a couple of weeks:

I lift weights 5 days a week doing 4 sets and 10-16 reps of the following:

Mon Legs (Just started This Month)
Tue Pull ups and chest
Wed Shoulders and biceps
Thu Triceps and Pull ups
Fri Shoulders and biceps

The reason I do shoulders and biceps two days a week is because I feel those two parts are my weakest.

About 3 days a week, I run 5-6 miles. On one of those days at least, I do H.I.I.T. sprint/runs for 3 miles and jog the other two.

For my diet, I eat the following:

5am Bowl of life cereal with non-fat milk 200 calories
8am Peanut butter/chocolate Zone bar 210 calories
11am Lean Cuisine frozen dinner 210 calories or turkey Burger Calories-Unknown
2pm Low Fat peach yogurt 220 calories
5:30pm Low fat dinner made by wife Calories-unknown
8:30pm Small snack like peanut butter crackers or Zone bar 210 calories.