Group: Experienced Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 50, Messages: 19484

For intermediate and advanced individuals. Share and learn how to take your fitness to the next level!

Join group

Getting Cut

KVeinotte
KVeinotte
United States
2006/02/25, 04:43 PM
Im new to this entire forum thing, but for a while ive been trying to get as cut as i possibly can. Im saying ripped 8 pack abs, I have the entire 8 pack thing going but I think it could be more cut. Not only the abs, id like to get my biceps, triceps, whatever i can into full definition. Any suggestions?
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2006/02/25, 05:27 PM
Yep, plain and simple. Proper diet.

I am assuming you have your workout protocol down by your post, so I won't go into that.

--------------
Strength and Honor!
KVeinotte
KVeinotte
United States
2006/02/25, 05:37 PM
Do you have any suggestions? As in for a good diet? Im not gunna lie my diet absolutely sucks, and i need to get on a good one. Ive heard if you eat say...5 smaller meals a day, (healthy ones) it should speed up metabolism and what not. Alos, Water weight...in order to get cut should i try to cut down on water weight?
severrin
severrin
United States
2006/03/02, 10:59 AM
from what I hear from people, and what i know "water weight" varies all the time. Not to mention if you cut down on your water intake you can become very dehydrated i know i've tried it before, i fell out in the middle of a championship game in highschool because i was watching my water weight. I can't really give you any major advice about cutting up, because when i did it that was about 4 years ago, And i've ballooned due to injuries and all the things i knew are greatly outdated now. But one thing i do know is don't worry so much about water weight, as far as i remember it has nothing to do with your definition.
dgjesu3
dgjesu3
United States
2006/11/22, 01:40 AM