Group: Experienced Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 50, Messages: 19484

For intermediate and advanced individuals. Share and learn how to take your fitness to the next level!

Join group

bulky thighs

queenaerobics
queenaerobics
United States
2004/02/02, 01:28 PM
I have been lifting weights for 6 years. I have a problem with my upper legs. The back of my legs are finally shaping up nicely, along with my butt(which used to be flat). I noticed that my pants are getting tighter around my thighs from the muscle growth. I do legs hard core on Saturdays. I do step ups, straight leg dead lifts, front lunges, plites (sp?), reverse lunges, and back extensions. I then take a spin class. I do cardio 6 days a week for 45 minutes with about an 80% hr, and lift 4 days a week. I eat 6 meals a day, consisting of one carb and one protein, and veggies. I just need some help with leg excercises that will trim not bulk my legs. Maybe I am lifting too heavy? Thanks for any information!
bigandrew
bigandrew
United States
2004/02/02, 02:06 PM
Yea if your not wanting big bulky legs back off the weight a lil bit and do more reps, usually when I give a girl a work out on the cheerleading squad I keep the reps over 12 so that she's not to use a bunch of heavy weight ......also i see your doing alot ofstep ups and lunges and stuff, and those are god excercise but they do bulk up the quad quite a bit,( at least on me lol) do some leg extension at the end of your work out or supstatute it for something else and do lota and lots of reps................however with you doing that much cardio and doing all those excercise and aerobics thats alot of legs rather you realize it or not..........but hay tight pants on a girl isn't a bad thing:)

--------------
---andrew.......adversity causes some to break, but others to break records!

LEAVE YOUR EGO AT THE DOOR!!
queenaerobics
queenaerobics
United States
2004/02/02, 02:25 PM