Group: Women's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 525, Messages: 10844

A place for women to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

I'm new and

Philia2
Philia2
France
2003/12/04, 02:15 AM
Hi I weight 155 lbs as well!! (o;
Welcome in here, sign up for one of Freetrainers' great exercice programs, fill in your profile, do some search for some of your questions and feel free to share all your doubts and progress with us. Good luck!

--------------
- Nina :o) Les Victoires éternelles sont celles du coeur.
leea
leea
United States
2003/12/03, 10:42 PM
need help. I am 25. I weigh 155 (yuck) and am 5'2. Before I had children i weighed 115. I have 2 girls my second one was born 14 months ago. The only weight I have lost is the 15 lbs when she was born. I am a student/stay home mom. I really want to lose this weight and get into very good shape. I've thought about the atkins diet which has fast results. Is that something anyone on here has tried? I would love to start working out. I have weights my husband bought for me last year. They look awful under my bed. lol He also has equipment in the garage that he uses. It's hard for me to find time b/c of the kids. But am willing to this no matter what. Is it too much to say I would like to lose about 30lbs before summer? And where do I start? I get so confused with doing what parts on what days. Husband says something about do one push exercise and then a pull??? who knows .....HELP Thank you!
laneylou
laneylou
United States
2003/12/09, 08:52 PM
Welcome to the boards! Have fun ... this is a great place. hehe

Why doesn't your husband start working out with you? Since you're wanting to get into it and he knows some about it... ??? He should be helping with the kids anyway so you can enjoy things like that too. ;)
j8c5thkf2b
j8c5thkf2b
United States
2004/01/04, 08:02 PM
Hi..I am new with this stuff as well.