Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 22, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

the diet

effalunt
effalunt
Canada
2003/09/16, 07:39 PM
Ugh, they need to play the music from "Jaws" when you start thinking about competition diet. I'm getting by, but I have never realized before just how many food commercials are on tv and billboards. I'm hoping that if I post my diet I can get some input or maybe a little advice. I'm currently at about 10-11% bf, 118 lbs. This is my first attempt, I may need somehelp.

6 meals daily, 2.5-3 hours apart, as follows:
1. 8 egg whites, plain oats with cinnamon, flax seeds, and splenda
2,3,4,5:any 3 of the following, one from each group:
a) brown rice or brown rice pasta or whole wheat pita or sweet potato
b)turkey or chicken breast or salmon or tuna or very lean beef or bison
c)any vegetables (excluding corn, peas, and potato)
6.(post workout) protein shake made with water
--I also supplement omega-3 oils and calcium as well as all my vitamins.
--I'm currently eating small amounts of lower GI fruits once or twice daily with meals, I can cut it if I plateau
--this is steady for the time being, I'll begin to cycle carbs if I plateau
--the total calories are around 1500, just over 1 gram protein per pound of me
-thanks everyone for taking the time to read this and respond, I'm really nervous about this thing and appreciate the help.

--------------
Think you can or think you can't; either way you're right--Goethe
bb1fit
bb1fit
United States
2003/09/16, 08:57 PM
First off, is your competition Nov. 8th, and what bf % are you at now? This will determine how "fast" you have to proceed with caloric deficit to achieve your desired fat loss. Competition diets are no fun, are they? LOL...It seems you are bombarded by food ads, etc. People who haven't done this really don't know the dedication it takes.

--------------