Group: Injuries & Rehabilitation

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 54, Messages: 4465

Dealing with injuries and learning how to avoid them is extremely important!

Join group

strange clicks/crunch feeling

MJJIM
MJJIM
United Kingdom
2005/05/05, 01:44 PM
Hi everyone,

I have a couple of problems- I started weight training about 4 months ago as a complete beginner. I have since bought a home free weight gym thing, and workout according to the freetrainers plan.

I notice now however a srange crunch/multiple clicking when I chest press in my shoulder...I dont think its a bad injury or anything but it really puts me off working out!

On top of that, last week I did a few squats, and actually felt something go wrong in my knee(it was a one leg side squat- NEVER again!). The next day i found that my leg/thight movement was extremely restricted. Since then it has got a lot better...but still really madly aches when left in normal L shape. When i extend them, they click and there is great relief!!!

I travel on the train and bus a lot, so obviously the stretching out is not always feasible and so I have to suffer till excruciation...and a giant click when finally extended (often embarrasingly so "why is that man pulling a strange face and streching his leg, mommy?" lol

My questions are this:

Will my knee heal on its own? Can I continue with more gentle weighted squats etc.

Should I worry about the clicks in my shoulder?

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR HELP!!
bropie
bropie
Canada
2005/05/05, 03:39 PM
i think i had the same problem with my shoulder awhile ago.. look up rotator cuff exercises. ive been doing those lately, and havent had any troubles with my shoulder and chest workouts.