Group: I am overweight or obese

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 381, Messages: 6449

Being overweight is a common trait these days and there is not enough help out there. Find out how you can shed those pounds and improve yourself from within.

Join group

Sticky Secret to weight loss

resultset_first resultset_previous 1 2 of 2 pages
bigjockhill
bigjockhill
United Kingdom
2009/08/05, 08:35 PM
Veda, i am fairly new to f/t and have just read your post from 2005 and then the updated post from 2007, excellent words and very motivational, it's all about getting things in perspective and whither you want to take control of your life or want to hide from the truth, good on you for speaking up.
gjm28
gjm28
United States
2009/09/25, 01:38 PM
ok well where do i start i am just starting to go to the gym and start choosing to eat healthy i'm heavier than most people i've noticed on here i'm 305 lbs seems like a far strecth from the 150 i weighed in high school...BUT ANYWAYS i would like some feedback please any advice i'm having trouble because i'm addicted to cigarettes and food and i know all i'm doing is killing myself i need some support advice and so forth
thanks

--------------
LOOKINGFORHOPE.......
sezz
sezz
United Kingdom
2009/12/08, 11:45 AM
thanks for this post im just staring out on my journey and found that alot of what u said is true and hence im still the way i am so everytime i feel im slipping im going read this and remember what im trying to achieve and healthy body and a realistic role model for my child :D thankyou
shetaz01
shetaz01
United States
2010/03/18, 08:45 PM
im new to this but im intrested in what everyone has to say Im a mother of 3 and work a demanding job in a resturaunt for atleast 50 to 60 hours a week how can i make time for exercise when im always tired, but because i need to loose weight is why i am always tired
Envied
Envied
United States
2010/04/11, 07:58 PM