Group: Strength & Powerlifting

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 39, Messages: 16459

Discuss the topic of Power lifting, Strength training and Strong Man training!

Join group

inches on arms

louch
louch
United States
2004/04/11, 09:26 PM
i am trying to gain lean mass, and i have noticed my arms look a littler slimmer, since i have been trying to get cut. I was wondering, what was the best way to gain some inches on my arms?
arondaballer
arondaballer
United States
2004/04/11, 10:37 PM
I'm no expert, but from all I've learned, low reps and high weight is how you get bigger. Also, many people tend to think more about biceps when they talk arms. Most of your arm size is your tricep. Do curls with Dumbells, Barbell, EZ Bar, Preacher curls, Hammer curls, and such exercises for biceps. Tricep pushdowns and skull crushers are 2 good tricep exercises. When you do exercises like bench press or military press (triceps) or pull downs (biceps), your arms are worked secondarily depending on how you perform the exercise (Example: wide grip for bench press focuses on chest). Anyways, look at the exercises in the area on the website that lists exercises for specific muscle groups, and remember lower reps and higher weight for size. Gator probably knows a lot more than I do though.

--------------
I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is the moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle-victorious.
--Vince Lombardi
"Decide what you want, decide what you are willing to exchange for it. Establish your priorities and go to work." H. L. Hunt

ursusarktos
ursusarktos
Canada
2004/04/12, 08:35 AM
What does this have to do with strength training?
ursusarktos
ursusarktos
Canada
2004/04/12, 09:13 AM
Message deleted by moderator due to unsuitable content for this board.
bigandrew
bigandrew
United States
2004/04/12, 11:52 AM