Group: Beginners to Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 969, Messages: 18927

Share and offer advice to beginners to the fitness world!

Join group

Have I botched this completely?

mepronovost
mepronovost
United States
2002/12/27, 11:21 PM
Hello, I am new to this whole site and I'm not sure if this is the right place to post, I just have a question and I hope someone can help.
I am 22, 5'4" and currently weigh 105lbs. I weighed 120 in October but lost 15 lbs by pretty much starving for the past 3 months. I did exercise too, but not at all consistently until the past few weeks. I have noticed, however, that my body doesn't look any better than it did at 120. The places that were flabby still look that way to me, I am not toned at all, just thinner but my body doesnt look any nicer, if that makes sense. Also, I was a C cup at 120, which I loved, and now I am a B cup. My dilemma is, I think I could be happy at a higher weight if I would know the right things to do to look good at that weight. But I have no clue how many calories to eat a day, from what food groups, what exercise, how much. I do tae bo right now, the advanced video, 5 times a week. The only "equipment" I own is an old stationary bike and a coupel of handweights. I have a naturally curvy figure but losing the weight the way I did took away the curves and left the flab behind! Does anyone have ANY suggestions for me? I would appreciate any responses so much, thanks!!!
-Michelle
Firehawk734
Firehawk734
United States
2002/12/28, 12:21 AM
You may have been losing mostly muscle and hence kept alot of the fat. On this site is some great programs and check out the nutrition site to find out about what u should eat.

www.hussman.org has a great base metabolic rate calculator that is based on yoru body fat percentage, age, sex, and weight. Your BMR is the amount of calories u can eat if you did nothing all day and stay at the same weight. This site has all that stuff too, a great info center.
Carivan
Carivan