Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16613

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

Creatine w/ College Cafeteria Food

cowdogg
cowdogg
United States
2006/12/04, 01:08 AM
Hi; I've been working out for about two years now, I am 5'11 and use to be 225pounds. I am now bouncing between 190 (while I'm working out) and 180 when I'm not (Muscle mass goes away/fat come later...) This plateau has been going on far too long. Anyway now that I'm in college I am probably in the best shape of my life but have again, hit a plateau. I will be starting the adv. fitness program this week instead of my regular routine and plan on taking Creatine supplements for the first time. Now I've read up on this a little and have an idea of how much creatine to take... but can't find much on a steady diet incorporated w/ the creatine... other then protein protein protein. If anyone has any tips on what to eat that'd be great; mind you I'm stuck to the limitations of a College Cafeteria.

Plans: Increase Muscle Mass

Currently i've been eating:

Breakfast(Egg/Sausage/Cheese Sandwhich or Protein Shake)

Brunch(Rx - Met-Rx - Big 100 Super Cookie Crunch)

Lunch/Mid Day(Breaded Chicken Sandwhich w/ Lettuce and Garden Salad)

4pm-5pmish(If hungry I'll eat another protein bar... usually some sort of Powerbar)

Dinner(If it's steak night... Corn/Steak/Bread if not; Roast Beef Sandwhich or Stirfry w/ Beef)

I have only been drinking water and the occasional energy supplement drink (No Fear) for late night studying.

Modifications? take any other supplements then then Creatine?

thank you for your time :dumbbell:
mikencharleston
mikencharleston
United States
2006/12/04, 07:09 AM