Group: Under 25 Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 647, Messages: 8009

Everyone 25 years of age and under are encouraged to join this group to share common goals, stories and encouragement with their goals.

Join group

Broken Up can't get focus on exercise

saurabhsahu
saurabhsahu
India
2003/08/29, 05:25 AM
I have been working out for the last 2 yrs but I recently broke up with my gf . I just can't exercise anymore , when ever i get down to exercising , i start to think all those things and I feel dejected.

Does someone have a advice ?
2003/08/29, 11:26 AM
I went through the same thing and found a few things helpful in overcoming that rut. First, I got back into it by making sure I had my headphones every day. I'd listen to hard, angry music that brought all the stress and anger to the surface and focused it into my lifting. Second, I lifted with a partner more often. Having someone else there to talk to and motivate you can really help. Plus they can get you off the topic if you start talking about the breakup. Most importantly, I got the rest of my life back in order; I concentrated the best I could at work, spent time with friends, and just went and did fun things with those people whenever I had the chance. In the end, it may just take time, but be confident that you'll be back and ready to workout again soon. Good luck!

--------------
OSU Law Rugby....specializing in personal injury and pain & suffering.
echohype
echohype
United States
2003/08/29, 01:36 PM
Yea man it all takes time. as mzakal said working with a partner is great. A friend and I work out together and it's great, not only for company and talk, but because there's always competition ya know? Who can push a little bit more, who can out perform the other.

most of all, don't worry about the break up!

Good luck
jbennett
jbennett
United States
2003/08/29, 10:26 PM