Group: Men's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 252, Messages: 6838

A place for men to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

Back to work

jeramiemaza
jeramiemaza
United States
2006/08/17, 04:26 PM
I was laid off for about two months. I just went back Wednesday, WHEW. I am tired as heck and I lost weight all ready. I build homes, literally. From the ground up and it is hard work. I am waking up at 4:30am to start my workout and I eat and go to work. Witch is as hard as my workout. Basically I am just complaining out loud. I got to get on a good diet to gain weight since I burn more calories then I take in and I eat a lot too. No joke. Wish me luck I need it.

--------------
I am a rough carpenter, nobody can kick my a$$ (me)

http://www.myspace.com/jeramiemaza
KC_72
KC_72
United States
2006/08/17, 04:41 PM
I feel for you guys that have to work in this heat!!!It was 108 here today....good luck!!!
2006/08/19, 03:00 PM
good luck jeramie...
jeon
jeon
United States
2006/08/22, 04:08 AM
Hey, rough carpenter! I have a brother-in law who is in your position but works construction like highway crews, asfaulting and stuff. He has what I call "skinny muscles". He is as strong as steel and works in the heat all day with no shirt. Hell I thought he was black once. He also eats like a horse but he does not workout unlike you.
I am not a Doctor and you know what I'm gonna tell you already but just incase.
Drink alot of water or better gatorade while you work. How many hours a day do you work? If you work 8 hours. Drink about 2-3 gallons of water. If more hours drink more. this is over the entire peroid of time you work. It's dangerous though to drink alot at once as you know it will decrease your electrolites. If there was one thing that I learned in the Army was to eat a big breakfast before going to work. If you disagree or care to elaborate go ahead.
KC_72
KC_72
United States
2006/08/22, 08:47 AM