Group: Strength & Powerlifting

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 38, Messages: 16459

Discuss the topic of Power lifting, Strength training and Strong Man training!

Join group

powerlifting routine?

yury
yury
United States
2002/09/15, 06:18 PM
I want to start powerlifting, but I have no routine..and I was wondering if someone here can help me into powerlifting? I have been doing bodybuilding for 2 years and want get bigger through powerlifting, I have average (JOE) genetics... and I was told to lift heavy and get plenty of rest...and I have to do sets of 6 reps...but how many sets was unexplained...I was hoping someone who is experienced in this field can help me... if you can please e-mail... a routine or we can talk through aim...because I really want to succeed in something...and it would be a really big help...into succeeding for my goal which is to compete in at least one event... thank you very much.

----------------------------
** an open minded person that loves knowledge about whatever he/ she pleases is a smart person** - yury
rev8ball
rev8ball
United States
2002/09/16, 03:15 PM
Well, then… welcome aboard to Powerlifting! Hopefully soon, we’ll have some sort of strength training program available soon here on FT, but until then, let me see if I can help.

You must center your training on the three lifts. Generally, for a beginning program, you should start off with training 3 times a week, with something like:
1. Monday: Squats
2. Wednesday: Bench
3. Friday: Deadlifts