Group: Women's Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 525, Messages: 10844

A place for women to gather and share experiences, advice and information amongst themselves.

Join group

Is there anyone like me out here?

cadets
cadets
United States
2001/02/15, 01:08 AM
Hi there my name is Jennifer or Cadets (here). I was told that if I work out I would feel better and be less asleep well they were wrong. Am I working to hard??? Maybe but I have been doing the gym thing for 4 yrs now and do not see any changes why??. I am 5.7 feet and am about 180lbs still is there any ideas that anyone that might help me? I wish to be at 130 or 140. HELP thank-you
skylar
skylar
United States
2001/02/19, 04:48 AM
Without any specifics here it sounds as if you need some fine tuning somewhere,i.e diet or exercise. Exercise should increase your metabolism and if you even keep your calories the same you should see some change. Even if your weight stays the same( muscle weighs more than fat) then you should see some sort of change in your figure or strength. Hey you kept at it for this long, just sounds like a tune-up problem.
bore
bore
United States
2001/02/25, 02:36 AM
Maybe your trying to restrict to many calories. Remember you have to eat more often to help speed up your metabolism, just working out without proper nutrition will make you tired.

Rob
brabrycrakes
brabrycrakes
Canada
2001/06/13, 03:40 AM
You may be interested in searching the web for calorie burning charts. Many charts will tell you how many calories you burn doing different excercises as well as regular daily activities (sleeping, walking, sitting). From these charts, you can determine approximately how many calories you burn in a day. I found this site helpful: http://k2.kirtland.cc.mi.us/~balbachl/calorie.htm