Group: New Members Greet & Meet - Introduce yourself

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 1537, Messages: 27036

Officially introduce yourself to the community by sharing your goals, obstacles or accomplishments. Don't be shy.. we're all here for the same reason. The more support we share the easier it will be to reach our goals!

Join group

Coffee & Weights

NicoleMarie332
NicoleMarie332
United States
2018/04/02, 09:46 PM
Hey everyone,

My name is Nicole! I originally found this site looking for work out regimens since I think part of the reason I stopped working out for so long was because I didn’t exactly know what I was doing in the gym. I have been pleasantly surprised to see the community aspect of this site!

I used to work out very regularly in college, but once I graduated I slowed down significantly. I always feel too tired to go to the gym. I’m a labor and delivery nurse that works nights so you can imagine how exhausting that life can be. Working the night shift not only screws with my sleep schedule, but it also screwed with my metabolism because of all of my weird eating times. So all in all, I have definitely gained weight since starting my full time job almost two years ago. I also have a history of severe anxiety and depression that sneaks up on me every so often. This also makes it very hard for me to get out of bed when I’m feeling so tired and anxious.

I’m really hoping to feed off all of your motivation here and hopefully help someone else as well. I am also hoping that starting to exercise will make me feel more confident in myself and reduce the amount of anxiety and depression I’ve been experiencing lately while giving me more energy!