Group: General Fitness & Exercise

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 379, Messages: 54577

Various general exercise related discussions. Find out what it takes to reach your fitness goals through daily effective exercise. With so many options we try to find out what works best.

Join group

Help, Guys

smiling1
smiling1
United States
2009/05/06, 01:09 AM
I started lifting in early Feb of this year. My goal has been to replace body fat with muscle. I love, love, love feeling my muscles contract and work in the gym and the have begun to reward me for the time spent by hardening up nicely. I'm a bit discouraged b/c my beginning pic looks leaner than one taken 7 weeks later (at 3 points less bf.) I actually enjoy 1000-1200 decline bench situps per week and feel a vast difference in my core. I weigh 2 lbs more, but as I said, my bf has come down and I'm definitely gaining muscle mass. I know it takes time, I just need some honest input.

Feb 2009 (date on camera was incorrect when taken):

Seven weeks later:
smiling1
smiling1
United States
2009/05/06, 01:10 AM
Sorry, urls from other sites aren't allowed?

Nevermind.
2009/05/06, 01:14 AM
it appears you've done all the incline sit ups you claim. Very nice work.

--------------
I would have a million dollars now if only I had only followed CNBCs advice...and I had started with a hundred million dollars.

Charlie
smiling1
smiling1
United States
2009/05/06, 11:05 PM
Thank you, Charlie. That pic was taken at 7 weeks into my "get-a-hard-body" program. Due to a surgical procedure in Feb, upper body/arm work was not allowed til the past 3 weeks. I'm making progress. It's neat how our muscles respond.
Carivan
Carivan
Canada
2009/05/07, 07:03 PM
You are right it takes time. But why so many sit ups? try less holding a barbell above your chest or plate on your chest.

--------------
Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbeatable combination for success.

Ivan (GO HABS GO!)

Montreal Canada (City of Festivals)
smiling1
smiling1