Group: Beginners to Exercise

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 969, Messages: 18927

Share and offer advice to beginners to the fitness world!

Join group

Unproportional

Rain
Rain
Canada
2001/07/12, 02:59 AM
Hi, my name is David. I would really appreciate anyone could give me. I will try to make it as quick as possible because I know you must be very busy.

I am a 21, about 5'10 and 215lbs.. I am in not bad shape but my body is unproportional and I have stretch marks, they look white but if i push hard they turn red, across my biceps and in front and behind in my armpits. I have always had them when I hit a muscle growth spurt in high school and I was not lifting weights. However, I was very active in hockey and Rugdy. After three years of University of doing nothing, I want to get in great shape. I have been working out for three months and really have heard so many different programs to follow but they are for the proportional and unstretched individual. So I do not want to inflame my stretch marks, I have not yet but I am confused as to what to do? I need to work on my chest and back to be proportional to my arms and shoulders and i hope i not have to lose any muscle. I would like my measurement for my chest and back to be about 50 inches. I love pushing weights and this was the program I was on. Any suggestion would most appreciated my measurements and my routine are below.

Chest -43 inches
Arms (flexed) -18 inches
waist (belly button) -39 inches
waist (below belly button) -37 inches
Shoulders -55 (circumference) inches and 22 inches in diameter

coolness
coolness
United States
2001/07/12, 06:35 AM
David,

I haven't heard about stretch marks changing color like that. Maybe you should consult a doctor on that. Follow Ft's program and you will be pleasantly surprised how quickly you'll improve. It's easy to follow and the results are impressive. I love it. Train hard!!
the_w8lifter
the_w8lifter
United States
2001/08/03, 12:43 PM