Group: Specific Diets & Nutrition

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 104, Messages: 22775

With so many diets and nutritional plans out there, you can get lost. Find out what works best for others and share your experiences!

Join group

I'm turning to freetrainers for this one

Lindsay22
Lindsay22
United States
2007/04/27, 07:40 AM
I'm a certified personal trainer, and Ive had success stories come out of the girls I work with, and I know I know my stuff...but when it comes to me and my own diet and workout plan, I cant seem to get the results I'm looking for.

Below is my daily food intake, please tell me what I'm doing wrong...

7am - 1 cup of coffee
8am - 4 egg whites, 1 slice of wholegrain toast, 1 banana
10am - 1 dannon fit-n-lite yougart w/ 1/2 cup of granola
12pm - 1 chicken breast, 1 cup steamed broccili
2pm - protien shake
3pm - workout
5pm - either 1 chicken breast OR tuna OR 1 tilapia w/ steamed veggies and 1/2 cup of brown rice
If I'm hungry at night, I'll have some almonds, a yougart, another protien shake or peice of fruit. I'll eat the occasional peice of pizza or bowl of icecream, but I know thats not whats holding me back...what is??

My workouts consist of 6 days a week, weight training a different muscle group every day w/ 30-45 min of cardio, resting one day.

I'm 136lbs, 5'5", about 22% BF, my goal is to get down to 125lbs, under 20% BF, and be LEAN!!
I will do whatever you suggest, I'll try ANYTHING! Help!

Please and thank you...

L
asimmer
asimmer
United States
2007/04/27, 08:38 AM
lindsay - try the WSSC Food plan - its ratios are really good for fat loss. I think you are a it low in complex carbs, probably low in calories for all that you do daily. Your body may be holding fat because it is in too large of a deficit.

Look at the food plan and calculate your calories based on it's formula, then use the ratios as it lays out.