Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 21, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

Help!

kellyquinlan
kellyquinlan
United States
2006/10/20, 08:59 AM
I'm new to FT - and I just started logging everything I eat.(which I'm loving more and more each day) I'm 28 and fairly thin except around the waist - which I just got this year! I'm only 28 and I thought I ate fairly healthy (I guess not)- I'm learning alot about diet and fitness but I'm having a very hard time with controling what I eat on a daily basis - I tend to go way over my fat intake according to the chart given to me by FT. I thought there were some good fats to eat so I'm confused on why my intake is only 42g a day. I'm eating (without realizing) about 70-100g a day but most good fat..I stay away from bad fat. Any tips or suggestions anyone can give me and starting out with diet and fitness too would greatly be appreciated!!!
mikencharleston
mikencharleston
United States
2006/10/20, 09:07 AM
Kelly - it makes it easier to answer if you're more specific. What fats in your diet do you consider good fats?
asimmer
asimmer
United States
2006/10/20, 09:10 AM
Hi Kelly - what is your calorie intake? Your fat intake, even good should only be 20-30% of that.

So, for example, a 2000 calorie diet would have 44-66g of fat a day.

Stick to natural foods and lean proteins and steam, bake or broil most things and you should e able to keep you fat lower.

--------------

AIM HIGH TIME FLIES
kellyquinlan
kellyquinlan
United States
2006/10/20, 10:31 AM
These are my goals each day -

calories 1931
carbs 290
protein 145
fats 23.6