Group: Competitive Bodybuilding & Fitness

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 21, Messages: 5367

Discuss the process of preparing for a competition on the sport of body building, fitness and more!

Join group

Diet Blues

nastiya
nastiya
United States
2006/05/29, 11:27 PM
Hello all, I am new to this site. I have been working out for about 2 months now and trying to eat clean. I want to put together a good diet, but the more I count the cals, carbs, and protiens, the more and more I get depressed:(
I put together what seemed to be a good plan, but after I tallied it up last night, I had 2335 cal(right where I want to be) 200g protien (60 over where I need to be)...Maybe you guys can help me, or offer some advice. I will be greatful..

M1: protien pancakes (3 whites, 1/2c oats, 1/2c cottage c.)
2 tbs. peanut butter, 8 oz pom. juice

M2: chicken breast, 1 sweet potato, 1 cup veggies

M3: pwo shake and banana

M4: chicken breast, 1c. lettuce, 1/2 c. beans, 1/2 mushrooms
1/2 c. cucumbers, 1/2 tomato, olive oil, and 1 sl. bread

M5: Tunna patty (1 can tuna, 2tbs. oats, 2 whites), 1 c.
broccoli, 1/2 c. brown rice

M6: 1 cup berries, 1 sc. protein, 1 c. nonfat yogurt

Plus I'll eat an apple and orange for snacks
Mojo_67
Mojo_67
United States
2006/05/30, 01:01 AM
Don't know enough about you. May not be that bad of a diet depending on who you are. Are you male...female? What are your goals? What do you weigh? If you fill out your profile completely it makes it much easier to answer questions such as this. Let us know. Good luck and welcome to FT!

--------------
Days go by and life drags on.....
trainer1023
trainer1023
United States
2006/05/30, 01:11 AM