Group: Under 25 Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 647, Messages: 8009

Everyone 25 years of age and under are encouraged to join this group to share common goals, stories and encouragement with their goals.

Join group

work out 1 muscle group once a week???

bballplaya11
bballplaya11
United States
2004/02/10, 09:15 PM
Hi i am fairly new to this program, but i was amazed when i saw that they, ft, are telling people to only workout every muscle group once a week. Can anyone tell me if this really works?
mmaibohm
mmaibohm
United States
2004/02/10, 09:19 PM
Yes, It does muscle is built while you rest not while you work out. Using ft I was gaing 5lbs per week easy on my one rep max. Till of course I hit a plateau now lol. Good Luck - Mike

--------------
I must not fear.
Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it is gone past me I will turn to see fear's path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.
Only I will remain
Logger
Logger
United States
2004/02/11, 07:00 AM
its true but you have to make sure you are destroying the muscle for it to work.

--------------
free your mind -Logger
2004/02/11, 09:17 AM
bball, you have to take into account that you do work muscle groups more than once a week in a secondary fashion. It is also ok to hit the more frequently used muscles like legs and abs more than once a week. Your muscle growswhile resting... not while lifting.

--------------
Some times life is like herding cats.

Charlie
wesdurst89
wesdurst89
United States
2004/02/11, 06:29 PM
It's fine to workout each muscle group once a week as long as you increase the volume. Just remember to switch it up you cant stick with training them once a week forever. When your done with the ft program switch to a different that works them more than once a week
bigandrew
bigandrew
United States
2004/02/12, 04:38 PM