Group: Under 25 Club

Created: 2011/12/31, Members: 647, Messages: 8009

Everyone 25 years of age and under are encouraged to join this group to share common goals, stories and encouragement with their goals.

Join group

What to do?

hannahspidell
hannahspidell
Canada
2012/10/30, 05:36 PM
Hey group! I am 15 years old and I am new to this.
I need to find out any workouts that would help me lose the fat on my stomache. I am a little confused on how this website works with finding exersices though. Any suggestions what I should do to get rid of my gross fat belly? :/
guardian1708
guardian1708
United States
2012/11/09, 12:00 AM
(sorry it's long but I want to give you a real answer and not something quick)

Well what I can tell you is mostly "broscience" (either not based on scientific evidence or I don't know where to pull the evidence from)

From what I understand we cannot lose fat from a certain part of our body. When we exercise a certain part of our body we are only working that muscle (crunches for your abs or squats for your glutes and legs for example) Now what can happen is if you build a muscle it might displace the fat that was there. (I started strengthing my lower back and slowly saw my "love handles" disappear.)

All that to say, if you want to lose some fat, there are two things that you should focus on. (it's worked for me and I've lost 5-6 lbs roughly)

ONE- Focus of your diet. I don't know how many calories you actually need but everyone says 2,000 calories is a good starting point. If your eating 2,500 you wil gain fat because you have too many calories. (think about trying to pump in more gas than a car needs, how it'll just spill out everywhere)
If you remove roughly 500 calories from your diet, in one week you will lose a pound (you only want to lose 1-2 lbs a week otherwise your body will freak out and think you're starving to death so it'll hold onto as much weight as possible)