Group: Health Supplements

Created: 2012/01/01, Members: 101, Messages: 16613

Supplements can be a great aid with your health and fitness goals. Combined with the proper exercise and nutritional plan they can be quite effective.

Join group

What supplements are right?

gdgrl4now
gdgrl4now
United States
2007/04/07, 05:12 PM
Ok I guess I am going to need some help here. I am new to this and not sure what is good and what is not. I have done all the reading on the interent but that tends to be misleading to me I guess. I am currently at 230lbs and want to drop a lot of weight. I know it will take time, good diet, exercise. What I want to know is what I should be taking as a good supplement. Any suggestions?
jaytori129
jaytori129
United States
2007/04/08, 12:31 AM
NOTHING! IN MY OPINION: Supplements are used for gaining lean body mass...not lossing the fat...I tried fat burners in addition to eating clean and exercise all it got me was an abnormal ekg and stress tests. If you are trying to drop serious weight eat really clean...And I mean super clean...I am getting good weight loss now and only thing I have change from when i was not was cutting alot of red meat out upping my protien intake with low fat lower carbs...i.e. lots of fish and chicken, and protien shakes...the kind with next to no fat and sugar...mine is 1g fat 1g sugar 19g protien only 100 cals
SFGiantsMVP
SFGiantsMVP
United States
2007/04/08, 01:43 AM
Extra Protein (Whey and or Casein)
Multi Vitamins
Fish Oil Pills (Omega 3's not 3,6's and not 3,6,9's)
Extra Vitamin C
Sublingual B Complex

Once you have been lifting for 8 months to a year then you can add in Creatine (Creatine Ester Ethyl is a great choice)

To aid in fat burn for lets say 2 to 3 months
Green Tea Extract Pills
Apple Cider Vinegar
Grapefruit

All these have played a positive roll for me and if you notice all is natural.

--------------
Knock-Um Down & Keep-Um Down!
fouts
fouts
United States
2007/04/08, 06:25 PM