Group: Lose Weight or Lose Fat

Created: 2012/01/23, Members: 254, Messages: 127

Think about which one is truly your goal.

Join group

need help with ideas plz

aggressiveninja
aggressiveninja
United States
2012/04/15, 08:10 AM
Ok so here is the deal. I want to drop body fat while gaining lean muscle. The kicker is that I drive trucks for a living which means sitting all day with no access to a gym while on the road. I try to eat right but with no fridge on truck it is really hard. I have some lifeline bands which is great except the fact of limited space so I can't quite do the workout like I should. I am currently 5'11" 190 lbs about 21% body fat 32 years old. Any help would be great. I think I have given enough info but if not plz let me know. Thanks in advance
2012/04/15, 10:47 AM
My wife and I never travel without an ice chest. That's one option. It takes work to plan and prepare meals but eating healthy on the road is nearly impossible. Do you ever stay in hotels? Most that we stay in have small gyms. Swim whenever possible. I don't know if  the chain gyms allow you to use any gym you walk into but maybe that's an option. Definitely use your bands, research isometrics and walk/run when you can. The longer you work on the lifestyle, the easier it will become to live it. Good luck
aggressiveninja
aggressiveninja
United States
2012/04/15, 01:49 PM
I wish they would allow us to hotel rooms. But the ice chest idea may work. My favorite foods are chicken and fish but they are better fresh. Usually it is Denny's or whatever is at the truck stop. But eating out is a topic all it's own. Thanks for the advice.
2012/04/15, 01:54 PM
I feel your pain brother. You work a tough job for maintaining a healthy lifestyle. How many nights/days a week do you spend sleeping in the truck? How many are you home?
aggressiveninja
aggressiveninja
United States
2012/04/15, 02:03 PM